The federal government’s proposed copyright legislation, Bill C-32 went through second reading in the House of Commons on November 2nd and 5th. The Bill has been referred to a special legislative committee, members of which are:

Chair: Gordon Brown (C)
Charlie Angus (NDP)
Kelly Block (C)
Sylvie Boucher (C)
Peter Braid (C)
Serge Cardin (BQ)
Dean Del Mastro (C)
Marc Garneau (L)
Mike Lake (C)
Carole Lavallée (BQ)
Dan McTeague (L)
Pablo Rodriguez (L)

Michael Geist’s Opening Statement to the committee